The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) was formed in 1976 from parts of former Nasarawa, Niger, and Kogi States. It is in the central region of the country and home to Abuja, the Federal Capital of Nigeria. The territory is currently made up of six local councils, comprising the City of Abuja and five Local Government Areas, namely: Abaji, Gwagwalada, Kuje, Bwari, Kwali. The 2006 national population shows that the Territory has the total population of 1,406,239 (733,172 male and 673,067 females) while 0-17 years population is 717,182 and vulnerable children population 157,780 at 21.5% prevalence (FMWA&SD, 2008). From 108 households surveyed in 2007, the OVC situation shows that 417 children lived in households (% male = 54, % female = 46%) with an average of 3.9 children per household, 14% of children are orphans while 69% of children were attending school (CRS, 2007).